Cleveland Barons Franchise History

Stanley Cup championship seasons: none
Last Stanley Cup championship: none in 11 seasons
Oakland Seals became California Golden Seals in 1970-71 season
California Golden Seals became Cleveland Barons in 1976-77 season
Cleveland Barons folded after the 1977-78 season
Best finish (by location):
Oakland lost to Los Angeles in Western Divison Semifinals in 1968-69 season
Oakland lost to Pittsburgh in Western Divison Semifinals in 1969-70 season
California finished 21-39-18 (60 pts) in Western Division in 1971-72 season
Cleveland finished 25-42-12 (63 pts) in Adams Division in 1976-77 season